KING Me!

I get these posts every day but I don’t always read them on the day they arrive and sometimes I save them up and read a few in a row.

Today, however, I opened it as soon as I saw it hit my inbox and …

it

was

timely.

 

So timely that I A) requested a recording of the sermon and/or the sermon notes and B) will spend the rest of my day diving into kings and prophets and the leading of the Lord.

But, before I do, I want to leave you with this excerpt:

“We often want impossible things. We tell God what we want. And he tells us what the implications are. God does, or one of his delegates like Samuel does. But we don’t want that answer. ‘Fix it anyway!’ we say.”

and this:

“I think sometimes we struggle because our pictures of God don’t line up with who God really is.”

And if you’re curious or are going through the same things I am right now, you’ll realize that in-between these two excerpts lies all the meaning and implications for our faith right now.

 

One thought on “KING Me!

Leave a comment