You Can’t Make This Stuff Up

People who know me, or who first meet me and hear about my life with God, often have a hard time understanding what I mean when I say, “He speaks to me all of the time in ways that are so direct and supernatural, to not hear from Him feels very abnormal.”

I try and help them with this by sharing my life verse but unless their experience with God is the same, they really don’t know what I’m talking about.

But, some people do, and it is for them that I double post today.

I kid you not when I say, I had no sooner hit “publish” on this post about finding love, than an email from Oneplace Today arrived. One of the sermons offered was from Tony Evans about “Fasting For a Mate“.

I laughed so hard as I made my turkey and red pepper sandwich and dry mopped my hardwood floor.

And, Lord help me, if what Tony was blasting out in his usual, loud and not to be ignored way completely contradicted …

every

single

thing

I had just written.

So, aside from the fact that I ate my sandwich and a small kanelbulle instead of immediately abstaining from food, I heard from God and I know what I need to do. 

*grinning/sobered*

Thank You, Lord.

*shaking head in wonder/awe*

I … I only have thanksgiving to offer you.

 

Leave a comment